Hall of Fame Inductees: David Kjeldsen and Ftitz Odenbach. MIA were Flip Goodspeed and Scott Mansager

At the Saturday evening banquet during the Rochester Nationals, the 2008 Hall of Fame inductions took place. Patty Hogan read the introduction for inductee David Kjeldsen and Walt Peckinpaugh did the honors for inductee Fritz Odenbach.

The remaining two inductees, Scott Mansager and Flip Goodspeed were still on the court at 8 p.m. and were unable to attend their own induction, due to their opponents 3 1/2 hour previous round of 16 match. They eventually finished their match by 10:30 and their induction was postponed until January 2009 at the Cincinnati Midwestern tournament.

Source: Platform Tennis Magazine, Vol. 9, Issue 5, May, 2008